Awards & Accolades

It’s a winning strategy.

We strive to be the best in everything we do – and sometimes we get recognized for it. The Midco Sports team has won more than 50 awards over the years, including:

35 Eric Sevareid Awards

The Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association gives Eric Sevareid Awards for the best work done by news organizations and journalists.

11 Telly Awards

The Telly Awards showcase the best video work created for all screens, from around the world.

12 Regional Emmy® Awards

Given by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Midwest Chapter, the Regional Emmy Awards recognize excellence in television work.

1 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award

The Edward R. Murrow Awards are selected by the Radio Television Digital News Association and given to those demonstrating the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.

1 NSMA North Dakota Broadcaster of the Year

Midco Sports’ On-Air Talent Jody Norstedt won National Sports Media Association’s North Dakota Broadcaster of the Year in 2020.


No Nonsense: Marvin Van Beek

On Air-Talent David Brown received an Upper Midwest Emmy Award for the Midco Sports Magazine story No Nonsense.  

Driven: Lance Christensen Jr.

On-Air Talent David Brown and Producer/Editor Josh Munce earned a Regional Edward R. Murrow award for MidcoMAG’s Driven.